Enter 2024 Inspiring Leaders Awards. For people that positively impact their organisation
Enter Now
Date posted: 11th December 2023

11th December 2023

Inspiring Workplaces Announces Inspiring Leaders 2023

Inspiring Workplaces Announces Inspiring Leaders 2023

NYC & London, December 11, 2023 –  Inspiring Workplaces Group, the organisation with a mission to change the world by improving the world of work, announced today the winners of its Inspiring Leaders awards. To complement the worldwide Top Inspiring Workplaces Awards that focus on the organisation, Inspiring Leaders recognises those individuals that continue to go above and beyond to positively impact the organisation and the people within it.

Inspiring Workplaces recognise that different levels within an organisation have unique challenges and conversely unique ways in which they can influence and inspire the people around them. These levels are represented in our four new categories:

  • CEO
  • Senior Leadership
  • Management
  • Frontline

“There is a famous quote attributed to Sir Richard Branson that pops up on LinkedIn at least once a week, ‘People leave people, not organisations.’ With our Inspiring Leaders Awards program, we wanted to look at the positive side of the impact people can have within an organisation. Those that inspire, are authentic, unite not divide, lead by example, give not take, develop and nurture. This year’s winning submissions were full of these powerful examples of people that inspire those around and that exist throughout an organisation. Congratulations to them all and thank you for the example you set.” Matt Manners, CEO & Founder, The Inspiring Workplaces Group

Inspiring Leaders 2023 Winners (listed in alphabetical order)


  • Sudhir Agarwal, Everise Inc
  • Jon Bolen, Entouch
  • Joseph DeWoody, Valor
  • George Garrow, Primary Health Network
  • Amy Gilliland, General Dynamics Information Technology
  • Emily Glass, Syncro
  • Martin McKay, Texthelp
  • Debi Marriott-Lavery, Magenta Living
  • Andras R Nagy, Probako Communications
  • Rachel Pipan, Maneuvre
  • Amanda Patterson, Rocket Fuel Labs
  • Jon Shanahan, Businessolver
  • Samantha Singer, Abata Therapeutics
  • Lesley Singleton, Playtime PR
  • Jennifer Tejada, PagerDuty

Senior Leadership

  • Heindrik Bernabe, GoBolt
  • Paul Bevis, FSP Consulting
  • Kenya Brock, We Are Rosie
  • Elizabeth Cook, Tell-Em Public Relations
  • Esther Duran, Zone
  • Jaeger Glucina, Luminance
  • Mitra Goswami, PagerDuty
  • Amanda Keleher, Consensys
  • Melissa Lackey, Standing Partnership
  • Joe Millitello, PagerDuty
  • Rania Rostom, GE
  • Rae Shanahan, Businessolver
  • Ryan Smith, FSP Consulting


  • Jennifer Schenkel, Greenpath Financial Wellness


  • Shirley Krause, Sargento Foods
  • Jack Tame, FSP Consulting

Top Inspiring Workplaces

The 2024 Inspiring Workplaces Awards is now open for entries across North America, UK & Ireland, Europe, Middle East & Africa, Latin America, Asia and Australasia. If your organization is genuinely people-first, then enter now. The deadline is February 21, 2024.

Limited Sponsorship
There are only three available opportunities left for companies to partner with Inspiring Workplaces in 2023. For more information, please contact [email protected]


About Inspiring Workplaces – change the world
Inspiring Workplaces is a community of professionals with the mission to change the world through the world of work. It is the result of the merger of the Employee Engagement Awards and the Employee Engagement Alliance. It is headquartered in the UK and operates in North America, Africa and Australasia.

For more information on Inspiring Workplaces:
Matt Manners
+44 (0) 7799876473
[email protected]
Twitter: @inspireworknow
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/inspiringworkplaces